Equity & Diversity

Name Job Title Email Phone
Joanne Woodard

Joanne Woodard

Vice President Joanne.Woodard@unt.edu (940) 565-2711

James Jackson

Communications Strategist James.Jackson@unt.edu (940) 565-2711

Christi Hestand

Executive Assistant to the VP Christi.Hestand@unt.edu (940) 565-2711

Equal Opportunity

Name Job Title Email Phone
Eve Shatteen Bell

Eve Shatteen Bell

Assistant Vice President, Director of Equal Opportunity, Title IX and ADA Coordinator Eve.Bell@unt.edu (940) 565-2759
Mayra Stone

Mayra Stone

Administrative Coordinator Mayra.Stone@unt.edu (940) 565-2759

Jarrod Jenkins

Assistant Director Jarrod.Jenkins@unt.edu (940) 565-2759
Alisha Carter Harris

Alisha Carter Harris

Associate Director and Deputy Title IX Coordinator Alisha.Carter@unt.edu (940) 565-2759

Alvin J. B. Roberts, III

Assistant Director Alvin.Roberts@unt.edu (940) 565-2759

Diversity & Inclusion

Name Job Title Email Phone
Shani Barrax Moore

Shani Barrax Moore

Director Shani.Moore@unt.edu 940-565-3119
Alex Yarbro

Alex Yarbro

Administrative Coordinator Alex.Yarbro@unt.edu 940-565-3119
Teresita Hurtado Ramos

Teresita Hurtado Ramos

Assistant Director Teresita@unt.edu 940-565-3119

Multicultural Center

Name Job Title Email Phone

Damian Torres

Director Damian.Torres@unt.edu (940) 565-3424
Pamela Fuller

Pamela Fuller

Administrative Coordinator Pamela.Fuller@unt.edu (940) 565-3424
Shabaz Brown

Shabaz Brown

Student Services Coordinator Shabaz.Brown@unt.edu (940) 565-3424
Cesar Quezada

Cesar Quezada

Student Services Coordinator Cesar.Quezada@unt.edu (940) 565-3424

Frank Polk

Student Assistant

Miranda Cortez

Student Assistant

Pride Alliance

Name Job Title Email Phone
Kathleen Hobson

Kathleen Hobson

Director Kathleen.Hobson@unt.edu (940) 565-2589

Vacant

Student Services Coordinator

Division of Institutional Equity & Diversity Org Chart